TheRecordLabel: Pop & Rock

Factory of Dreams > Some Kind of Poetic Destruction

Factory of Dreams - Some Kind of Poetic Destruction


For “Some Kind of Poetic Destruction”, Hugo and Jessica have crafted a well written concept...

The music has the trademark Hugo sound, bombastic on many occasions, beautiful on others...

New interview with Hugo and Jessica...

'Some Kind of Poetic Destruction' is Factory of Dreams 4th album. A conceptual sci-fi album that...

Read all

'Some Kind of Poetic Destruction' is Factory of Dreams 4th album. A conceptual scifi album that follows the adventures of Kyra, a unique and mysterious character who holds the key to our fate.
Something is closing in on the Earth. What is it? What is its purpose? What will happen to Earth? Discover this amazing storyline, full of surprises and mysteries, as we follow Kyra on an epic journey to find her purpose, faith and destiny throughout nearly 70 minutes of music.
This new album explores even further the sound of the previous album Melotronical, pushing it beyond the boundaries of the Electronic Progressive Metal genre. Expect poignant melodies, heavy passages balanced by atmospheric parts, rhythmical changes and instrumental sections that are sure to delight all who appreciate the genre.
Track highlights are the explosive Neutron Star, the epic Join Us into Sound, the powerful Dark Season featuring Magali Luyten, the beautiful Seashore Dreams (cd includes the full version of this track ~7 min) and Angel Tears featuring great interaction and duets between Jessica and Raquel Schüler.
Hugo Flores also decided to remake an older song called Playing the Universe, now revamped by Jessica's vocals, that perfectly fits the storyline.
This album features amazing guest vocalists and musicians:

Magali Luyten ( of Beautiful Sin, Ayreon, Epysode – Vocals

Raquel Schüler of Hydria ( – Vocals

Lyris Hung of HUNG ( – Violin

Chris Brown ( of Ghost Circus and Roswell Six – Guitar

Tadashi Goto ( – Keyboards

Shawn Gordon of Psychic for Radio ( – Keyboards

Album tracks

  • 1 - Prelude
  • 2 - Strange Sounds
  • 3 - Escaping the Nightmare
  • 4 - Angel Tears
  • 5 - Seashore Dreams
  • 6 - Dark Season
  • 7 - Sound War
  • 8 - Hope Garden
  • 9 - Traveling
  • 10 - The Neutron Star
  • 11 - Join Us into Sound
  • 12 - Playing the Universe
  • 13 - Seashore Dreams (video version)

Album samples