TheRecordLabel: Pop & Rock

Roswell Six > Terra Incognita: A Line in The Sand (CD)

Roswell Six - Terra Incognita: A Line in The Sand (CD)


This is the follow-up album to the debut “Terra Incognita: Beyond the Horizon” but whereas that...

Interview with the band...

... I have to say, I was not familiar with Pauly, before this project, but now that I've heard this...

...The arrival of Pauly means that the music is more rock and less prog this time. The story...

Read all

Last year bestselling author Kevin J. Anderson and ProgRock Records introduced Terra Incognita: An innovative crossover project of fantasy on a grand scale-- an epic novel and companion progressive-rock CD. Following up the success of the first effort, Anderson and ProgRock Records bring you the second Terra Incognita CD, "A Line in the Sand" to coincide with the release of the second novel, THE MAP OF ALL THINGS. Featuring a different, grittier part of the story, focusing on the devastating generations-long war between continents, and it has an entirely different sound.

This time, the music is helmed by Henning Pauly (Frameshift, Chain, Shadows Mignon) who brings hard-driving guitars, passion, and thought-provoking complexity to the music. Vocals are by rock legends Steve Walsh (Kansas), Michael Sadler (ex-Saga), Sass Jordan (Album Rock's Female Vocalist of the Year), Alex Froese (Frameshift) and Nick Storr (The Third Ending), with guest appearances by Charlie Dominici, Juan Roos and Arjen A. Lucassen. As with the first CD, Anderson co-wrote all of the lyrics with his wife, bestselling author Rebecca Moesta, two of the songs, The Crown and Need, are co-written by Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Janis Ian.

Vocalists and songs break down as:

Lead Vocals - Steve Walsh
Backing Vocals - Alex Froese

Lead Vocals - Nick Storr and Michael Sadler
Backing Vocals - Juan Roos

The Crown
Lead Vocals - Sass Jordan

Lead Vocals - Michael Sadler
Backing Vocals - Arjen Lucassen

My Father's Son
Lead Vocals - Steve Walsh and Charlie Dominici
Backing Vocals - Henning Pauly

When God Smiled On Us
Lead Vocals - Nick Storr and Alex Froese
Backing Vocals - Alex Froese and Nick Storr

Vocals - Sass Jordan

Lead Vocals - Steve Walsh
Backing Vocals - Alex Froese

Lead Vocals - Michael Sadler
Backing Vocals - Alex Froese
Choir - You'N'Joy Lindenholzhausen

You can listen to 3 of the songs in full in the player below, and 30-60 second samples of each track on the links under the player window.

The First 50 copies ordered during the pre-sale will also include a signed original manuscript page from the book.

Album tracks

  • 0 - Promotional video
  • 0 - Victory (full version) - Free Download
  • 1 - 1. Barricade
  • 2 - 2. Whirlwind
  • 3 - 3. The Crown
  • 4 - 4. Loyalty
  • 5 - 5. My Father's Son
  • 6 - 6. When God Smiled on Us
  • 7 - 7. Need
  • 8 - 8. Spiral
  • 9 - 9. Battleground
  • 10 - 10. Victory

Album samples